Recovering…

August 19, 2010

Posts sort of dwindled down and stopped happening when I went to Denver last week. I’m not terribly upset about it, because I made sure that I still accomplished the things that needed to be done. I’m still working through a steep learning curve at work, so most of my head-space has been occupied with learning the new material. I still have not let myself fall completely off of the map, but I haven’t gone for a run since leaving for Denver. Tomorrow I leave for Dallas, so I have to commit myself to running more often upon my return.

While I am in Dallas I will be working for virtually the entire time, and probably will have very little time to sleep. I can’t expect to get much done outside of work, so staying sane will be my only goal for the upcoming week.

Heather and I recently tried a recipe for Gajar Halwa, or Carrot Halwa. This is a delicious Indian dessert made with carrots, milk, cashews, raisins, and cardamom. I will share the recipe as soon as I get a chance to post it. I was surprised with how authentic it tasted. Tonight we will make a Navratan Korma for the first time. If it turns out to be good, I’ll post that recipe too!

Tonight I will be packing, and doing last minute preparations for travel. No matter how often I travel, I always modify my preparation based on lessons learned. Since I am always changing my methods and worrying if I have forgotten something, I will make a checklist. If this checklist is not complete, I will add to it. The next time I travel I can refer to the checklist and update it to reflect my “lessons learned”. Once I finish my checklist tonight I will post it here, and I welcome any suggestions, criticism, advice, etc. (as always).

Enjoy the day!

One Response to “Recovering…”

  1. ed beaty Says:

    Checklists are always useful. They free your mind from having to constantly review the things you have to remember. Remember the “Tabletop” theory!
    Have a nice trip, see you when you get back.


Leave a Reply

